Find out more about our subscriptions
You are on the classic version of Autosport. Visit to see our new site.

FIA reveals official 2011 entry list

Drivers parade in HungaryFormula 1's ruling body, the FIA, has published the 2011 entry list, with six teams yet to complete their line-ups for next season.

Red Bull, McLaren, Ferrari, Mercedes, Sauber and Lotus had their line-ups confirmed, with Sauber's new signing Sergio Perez the only new driver on the list.

Robert Kubica's team-mate at Renault and Rubens Barrichello's team-mate at Williams are yet to be revealed, the list confirmed.

Force India has not confirmed any of its drivers, while the list did not include any drivers at Toro Rosso either, despite the team having Sebastien Buemi and Jaime Alguersuari under contract for next year.

Newcomers Virgin and Hispania did not have any drivers entered either.

The list also had the Lotus team entered as "Team Lotus" despite the row over the use of the name.

Red Bull Racing 

1. Sebastian Vettel
2. Mark Webber

Vodafone McLaren Mercedes

3. Jenson Button
4. Lewis Hamilton

Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro

5. Fernando Alonso
6. Felipe Massa

Mercedes GP Petronas F1 Team

7. Michael Schumacher
8. Nico Rosberg

Renault F1 Team

9. Robert Kubica
10. TBA

AT&T Williams

11. Rubens Barrichello
12. TBA

Force India F1 Team

14. TBA
15. TBA

Sauber F1 Team

16. Kamui Kobayashi
17. Sergio Perez

Scuderia Toro Rosso

18. TBA
19. TBA

Team Lotus

20. Jarno Trulli
21. Heikki Kovalainen

HRT F1 Team

22. TBA
23. TBA

Marussia Virgin Racing

24. TBA
25. TBA

  More news  
Read the AUTOSPORT Digital Edition
See highlights from 60 years of AUTOSPORT
Breaking news feed
Live commentary feed