Click to view our fantastic subscription offers

Instant access to the F1 paddock

You have 5 views remaining

You have read 10 stories this month. After 15, you will need to register or subscribe.

Register with us for free to view 25 stories a month.

Or subscribe to AUTOSPORT+ for unlimited news stories and access to our exclusive subscriber-only content.

Our commitment to quality journalism

We've introduced metered access to AUTOSPORT which will ensure that the majority of our visitors can continue to view the site for free. But we think that is worth a small investment from those who use it most, so that we can continue to send the leading experts in their field to motor racing paddocks all over the world to break the latest news and produce the most compelling interviews and race reports.

Every visitor gets 15 free page views per month. Once you reach the limit you can register to get 25 views or choose one of our value-for-money subscription packages to continue viewing and to get additional access to a range of features including:

  • Unlimited access to AUTOSPORT with news and views from the paddock
  • Enjoy AUTOSPORT+: subscriber-only analysis, comment and top-quality pictures
  • Get AUTOSPORT magazine in a digital format on your computer or iPad every week
  • Full access to FORIX - the world's best motorsport statistics website

We greatly appreciate your continued support to keep AUTOSPORT at the forefront of motorsport coverage, and we look forward to welcoming you as a new subscriber.

Glenn Freeman Editor
Find out more about our subscriptions
You are on the classic version of Autosport. Visit to see our new site.

Voting open for 2017 F1 Racing Awards

Lewis Hamilton F1 Racing Awards

F1 Racing magazine has launched its online voting to decide the winners of its annual Formula 1 awards, and you can have your say on each category.

Last year nearly 100,000 fans took part in the vote to decide the winners across nine categories.

Cast your vote in the 2017 F1 Racing Awards

Anyone can participate in the vote, covering driver of the year, car of the year, qualifier of the year, pitcrew of the year, overtake of the year, rookie of the year, drive of the year and finally team boss of the year.

Be quick to have your say as the winners will receive their awards at this year's Brazilian Grand Prix and the results will appear in a forthcoming issue of F1 Racing magazine. Voting closes on Monday 16 October.

2016 winners

Start of the year: Fernando Alonso (Russia, 14th to 7th)

Team boss of the year: Christian Horner

Overtake of the year: Max Verstappen (on Rosberg for 2nd at British GP on lap 16)

Qualifier of the year: Lewis Hamilton

Car of the year: Red Bull RB12

Rookie of the year: Stoffel Vandoorne

Pit crew of the year: Williams

Drive of the year: Max Verstappen, Spanish GP

Driver of the year: Max Verstappen

  More news  
Read the AUTOSPORT Digital Edition
See highlights from 60 years of AUTOSPORT
Breaking news feed
Live commentary feed