Find out more about our subscriptions
You are on the classic version of Autosport. Visit to see our new site.

Zandvoort Blancpain: Lamborghini driver Jeroen Bleekemolen on pole

Jeroen Bleekemolen, Grasser Lamborghini, Zandvoort Blancpain Sprint Series

Local driver Jeroen Bleekemolen claimed pole position for this weekend's Blancpain Sprint Series round at Zandvoort.

The Grasser Racing Team driver took top spot in the final 10-minute shootout for the fastest 10 cars with a time of 1m36.612s aboard his Lamborghini Gallardo LFII.

That put him just under three tenths up on Laurens Vanthoor, who lapped in 1m36.893s in the best of the WRT Audi R8 LMS ultras.

Bleekemolen, who won both races at the previous BSS round at Brands Hatch with Hari Proczyk, said: "The time is unbelievable, the conditions were great and the car was perfect. This is definitely a good track for us; the car works well in the fast corners."

Third fastest was Peter Kox in the Reiter Lamborghini with a time just over four tenths of a second behind Vanthoor.

Rene Rast, who had been fastest in his WRT Audi over the course of the opening two 15-minute qualifying sessions, ended up fourth on a 1m37.447s.

Maximilian Buhk, who leads the BSS points with Maximilian Gotz, took sixth in his HTP Motorsport Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG.

Leading times:

Pos Driver                   Team/Car                  Time/Gap
 1. Proczyk/Bleekemolen      Grasser Lamborghini      1m36.612s
 2. Ramos/Vanthoor           WRT Audi                   +0.281s
 3. Rosina/Kox               Reiter Lamborghini         +0.696s
 4. Ide/Rast                 WRT Audi                   +0.825s
 5. Gotz/Buhk                HTP Mercedes               +1.131s
 6. Salquarda/Balzan         Villorba Ferrari           +1.152s
 7. Mayr-Melnhof/Winkelhock  Phoenix Audi               +1.272s
 8. Bueno/Jimenez            Brazil BMW                 +1.416s
 9. Latif/Basseng            Phoenix Audi               +1.452s
10. Stumpf/Piquet            Brazil BMW                 +1.777s
  More news  
Read the AUTOSPORT Digital Edition
See highlights from 60 years of AUTOSPORT
Breaking news feed
Live commentary feed
Rast/Ide win second BSS race
Bleekemolen/Proczyk win first race